NASL and Fury FC Announce 2015 Spring Season Schedule

NASL and the Fury FC announced its 2015 Spring Season schedule this morning, with the league announcing that 11 clubs will be participating in a 10-game spring season, with all teams playing 5 matches home and 5 away. The league welcomes Jacksonville Armada FC into its setup for Spring 2015.

The winner of the spring season will earn a spot in the 4-team playoffs, though IM Soccer News rightfully asked what was the exact reason for keeping the spring-fall split seasons, when the reason for the split for 2014 was the FIFA World Cup being played in the middle of the year.

Photo courtesy of NASL.
Photo courtesy of NASL.

Ottawa will start its season in Cary, NC, facing Carolina RailHawks on April 4th, while it will have its home opener at TD Place/Lansdowne Park on April 18th, hosting Minnesota United FC. The Loons were the opponents in the Fury FC’s home opener in 2014 as well, where they snatched a controversial late win.

The majority of the home games will be on Saturday, though the May 29th date with FC Edmonton will be on a Friday night, giving the match a special feel. The kickoff times for the games have not been announced yet, while the Fall Season schedule will be announced in January, and expected to host a minimum of 12 teams, with the addition of the Los Angeles team for Fall 2015.

Lastly, OFFC also announced that the deadline for renewing the 2014 season tickets will be January 26th. It’s time to get excited about 2015!



Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s